Subcategories 1

Related categories 1

Endervidualism Agora - V for Vendetta
I believe this film may be the best movie released in 2006. I cannot think of a movie in recent memory more thorough-going in its presentation of anti-state ideas. By Tom Ender.
The Film Chair: V for Vendetta
In spite of the Wachowskis, in spite of McTeigue, and in spite of Warner Brothers’ trepidation after the fact, V for Vendetta works. By Daniel J. Stasiewski.
Filmiliar Cineaste: V For Vendetta
Exploitation can be fun.
Lobo's Movie Reviews: V for Vendetta
I was enthralled within minutes by the look of the film and fell into its seductive trap with the first large explosion of Old Bailey to the music of Tchaikovsky's 1812 Overture.
Rottentomatoes.com: V For Vendetta
Movie reviews from critics and audiences.
Sffworld Movie Review: V for Vendetta
Having seen the movie twice to be sure my initial disappointment was justified and not reactionary, I’m confident in saying I won’t see it again. Includes photo gallery. By Owen Jones.
Sify.com: V for Vendetta
Looking from completely uncoloured glasses, you would realise that V for Vendetta's basic storyline has already been done to death. Review by Jimmy Jacob.
Tank Riot: V for Vendetta Podcast
Audio file features a review of the film and a brief history of Guy Fawkes.
UMC.org: V for Vendetta
V for Vendetta is a challenging film, with violence and wrongdoing on both sides. But it’s rich in ideas, human emotion and a thrilling ride. Reviewed by the official online ministry of The United Methodist Church.
Nourishing Obscurity: V for Vendetta - Two Years Too Late
The basic premise is sound though and not so far away from Brown's Britain today. By James Higham. (October 26, 2008)
A Rat Rant on V for Vendetta
Intrigue and drama set in a fantastical vision not so far removed from the real world that we can’t see the story. (October 26, 2008)
The Ravings of a Demented Irishman: V for Vendetta Is the Best Movie Ever
The parallels between this story and what is currently manifesting in this country will chill your blood and serve, through new the opiate of the masses known as entertainment, (or edutainment, if you prefer), to open the viewer's eyes to the creeping hand of facism all around them. (April 21, 2007)
NewsBusters.org: Leftists Deriving Political Inspiration From Simplistic Fantasy Flick
Don't be too surprised if you start seeing Guy Fawkes masks popping up at leftist demonstrations and political events in the near future. By P.J. Gladnick. (September 06, 2006)
Controversy Aside, 'V for Vendetta' Worth The Trip
V isn't a terrorist any more than Batman is a vigilante. These guys are super heroes, fighting the good fight to pull the yoke of fear off the neck of the common man. By Nate Hensley. (August 10, 2006)
Box Office Mojo Movie Review: V for Vendetta
Bordering on absurd, and with an obvious nod to Phantom of the Opera, this is one wild ride not likely to be forgotten. By Scott Holleran. (August 07, 2006)
V for Vendetta: Film Review
Fans of The Matrix expecting state-of-the-art fight sequences will undoubtedly walk away disappointed from this relatively cerebral adventure, for this is a flick where preachy dialogue, social statements and character development have been exalted at the expense of balls-out action and technical wizardry. By Kam Williams. (May 03, 2006)
Movie Review: V for Vendetta - We Want the Terrorists to Win
V for Vendetta is a movie that made me wonder, "How the heck did this get released in our country?" Review by Logtar. (April 10, 2006)
V for Vendetta
How am I supposed to see this movie without any preconceived ideas? Review by Scott Manning. (April 06, 2006)
V for Vendetta Masks Haunting Message
Chilling and arresting, the projected events in “V for Vendetta” are thought-provoking as well. Review by Bob O'Reilly. (April 05, 2006)
Bookslut: V for Vendetta
When I finally saw the movie, I came away disappointed. Review by Liz Miller. (April 01, 2006)
TheAge.com: V for Vendetta
Like the Matrix movies, it's a story of repression and rebellion. But it's duller. Review by Philippa Hawker. (March 29, 2006)
Movie Review: V for Vendetta
Political theorizing aside, "V for Vendetta" is an action/adventure film at heart, and on that front it delivers with the best of them. (March 20, 2006)
ABC News: Review: 'V for Vendetta' ... and Vacuous
Review by Joel Siegel. (March 17, 2006)
Movie Review: Big Brother's Back In 'Vendetta'
Where the masterful "V for Vendetta" breaks with Orwell is in its insistence that even under tyrants, heroism is possible. By Colin Covert. (March 16, 2006)
RogerEbert.com: Review - V for Vendetta
The movie critic offers a review of the James McTeigue directed film. (March 16, 2006)
Review: V for Vendetta
No doubt, this film is going to ruffle feathers, particularly if you are on the conservative right. Author: Bill Ramey. (March 15, 2006)
Future Movies: V For Vendetta
'V For Vendetta remains an immensely intriguing film claims film reviewer Richard Strachan. Includes photographs. (March 01, 2006)
Movie Review for V for Vendetta
Offers a review and production stills. (March 01, 2006)
The Comic Reel Review: "V for Vendetta" at the New York Comic Con
Stories tend to be the product of their times and where the original book reflected the Thatcher years, the movie clearly reflects the Blair-Bush era with overt allusions to the War on Terror, the hunt for Weapons of Mass Destruction and the use of such campaigns to manipulate the population into voting in a corrupt regime. By Adi Tantimedh. (February 27, 2006)
Teen Ink Movie Review: V for Vendetta
“V for Vendetta” is a smart thriller with a real message, conveyed in an entertaining way. (January 01, 2006)
[Splat Letter V]
Last update:
February 6, 2017 at 2:55:30 UTC
Arts
Business
Computers
Games
Health
Home
News
Recreation
Reference
Regional
Science
Shopping
Society
Sports
All Languages