Sites relating information about prizes and awards in support, recognition, or promotion of literature in the U.K. Alternatively, international literary prizes or awards presented by organisations in the U. K.

Related categories 3

Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction
An annual award for women's fiction. It must be written in English.
The Ballie Gifford Prize
UK non-fiction award.
Boardman Tasker Charitable Trust
Provides an annual prize to the author of a work which has made an outstanding contribution to mountain themed literature. Rules and list of previous winners.
Designed to encourage UK readers and writers. Administers several book prizes - national and international. Database of other literary prizes. Information on grants and funding for writers. Recommended books, author profiles, literary projects, events, issues, and related links.
The CILIP Children's Book Awards
The Carnegie Medal and the Kate Greenaway Medal are awarded for outstanding writing and illustration, respectively, in books for children and young people. Presented by CILIP for books first published in the UK. Background, winners, archives, and eligibility criteria.
The Commonwealth Writers Prize
Annual award sponsored by the Commonwealth Foundation, to new writers from the British Commonwealth, for prose fiction (novel or short stories). Presents winners, events, judges, and entry details.
The Costa (formerly Whitbread) Book Awards
Annual awards for the best new books, by British residents, published in the UK. Poetry, novels, biographies, and children's books.
International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award
International literary award for new works of high literary merit in the English language. Managed by representatives of Dublin City, its Public Library System and IMPAC. Information on the award and its sponsors.
International Rubery Book Award
A prestigious international book prize that seeks the best books from independent publishers, self publishers and indie authors. The Book of the Year and category winners are awarded annually.
National Book Awards
A book award owned by Cactus TV. It showcases books that are a commercial success and critically acclaimed. It is for British books only.
Royal Society of Literature
Administers three literary awards, for nonfiction, regional novel and short story. Winners and entry requirements.
[Tophat Mozilla]
Last update:
December 18, 2016 at 2:11:41 UTC
All Languages