Arts Literature Children's Children's Series Books
This category covers children's books which are issued not as single books, but as a series of volumes with a continuing character or cast of characters. To be included here are books which are currently being published and are available in bookstores and libraries, as well as out-of-print series, such as Cherry Ames, Hardy Boys, Nancy Drew and Vicki Barr.

Subcategories 9

Related categories 1

19th Century Girls Series
Features author biographies and bibliographies of 19th-century series books. Includes excerpts from early books and articles related to authors and their works.
Arthur: The World's Most Famous Aardvark
Developed with the help and advice of Arthur creator Marc Brown. Site is organized into pages hosted by the series' character. Activities encourage kids to read and write.
The Barker Boys And The Great Stone Of Gwondala
The first adventure in a series of ebooks about two brothers transported to the land of the dinosaurs through a time-hole in a bedroom closet. by C.J. Williams.
Billabong Valley
Official site for the Billabong Valley Books. Contains games, activities, writing tips for kids and lesson plans and resources for teachers.
Captain W. E. Johns: the Creator of Biggles
Information about all of the books written by Captain W. E. Johns (1893 - 1968) - including the Biggles books.
Dear Mr. President
Learn American history through letter correspondence between children and the most famous Presidents of America.
The Freddy the Pig Home Page
A site devoted to the classic Freddy the Pig series of children's books and their author, Walter R. Brooks.
Freddy the Pig, by Walter R. Brooks
A personal appreciation page, with plot descriptions and cover scans for each book in the series.
Girls' Series Books
This site provides cover art galleries and summaries for older girls' series books such as Beverly Gray, Nancy Drew, and Connie Blair.
Grandma Rose Children's Books
Interactive activities based on books that help children deal with teasing and put-downs.
The Great Cheese Squeeze: A Gruntly and Iggy Adventure
Dedicated to first book in the children's book series about Gruntly the mouse and Iggy the frog.
The Hourglass Adventures
Follow Rosemary Rita back in time to explore history in this entertaining series for children and young teens.
Jennings by Anthony Buckeridge
Devoted to the school days of Jennings and Darbishire at Linbury Court School. Includes bibliography, author information and members-only community section.
Johns, W.E.
Detailed information about the complete works of children's author, Captain W.E. Johns. Features story summaries for all 98 of his Biggles books as well as information on his other works.
The Judy Bolton Home Page
Provides information on the Judy Bolton series and the author, Margaret Sutton.
Junie B. Jones
Provides information about the books, activities, author interview and a trivia quiz.
The Lemony Site
Fan site for "A Series of Unfortunate Events" books by Lemony Snicket (aka Daniel Handler).
The Magic School Bus Fun Place
Official site features games, art contests, card factory, sneak peaks at new books, and answers to frequently asked questions. Also includes resources for parents and teachers.
Magic Tree House
Includes activities, author interview, research guides, teacher resources and a reader's and writer's club.
Orange Forest Rabbit
Meet the Orange Forest Rabbit and his family. Solve a Rainforest find-a-word, learn Hopalong's secret code, and download a free ebook.
The Seckatary Hawkins Club
The Fair and Square Club of Seckatary Hawkins was started in the 1920's by Robert F. Schulkers - based on the 11 novels, newspaper comic strips and weekly stories. Good, clean fun for boys and girls of all ages.
The Secrets of the Three Investigators
This website is devoted to collecting, preserving and restoring Three Investigators books published in the United States from 1964 to the present.
Sesame Street Books
Provides fun activities and information about the books.
T.I.M.M.-E. Company, Inc.
The primary purpose of the "We Are All The Same Inside" line of books is to help young learners understand tolerance while exploring the various aspects of diversity.
The Three Investigators U.S. Editions Collector's Site.
Edition information, historical information, author/artist interviews, biographies and photos.
Trailblazer Books
Introduces the action-packed historical fiction series by Dave and Neta Jackson, which introduces young people to Christian heroes. Includes downloadable short stories and a look at new titles.
Trixie Belden Homepage
Overview of the series, character guide, book summaries, nitpicks, fan fiction, and message board.
Viking Magic fantasy series by Anna Ciddor
The secrets behind the making of Viking Magic (publisher Allen and Unwin): read excerpts from Runestone, see how the pictures were made, write to the author, discover more about Vikings.
Welcome Babar Fans
Online museum displaying the works of Jean and Laurent de Brunhoff and products that celebrate them.

Other languages 1

[Book Mozilla]
Last update:
September 23, 2016 at 9:35:11 UTC
All Languages